Higher Education Events

You are here

Higher Education Calendar of Events


Annual Meeting

September 12 – 15, 2018
MAXIMUS is holding its 31st Annual Meeting at the Hilton Clearwater Beach in Clearwater Beach, FL. University experts and MAXIMUS staff will present sessions focused on: Uniform Guidance, Internal Controls, Effort Reporting, F&A and Costing, Space Surveys, Negotiations, Service Centers, CRIS.Net hands-on labs, Pre and post award hot topics, and the latest industry regulation updates for your region. Annual Meeting attendees will receive 9 CPE credits for attending all sessions. Registration will open in late Spring 2018.


CRIS University Workshop

Tuesday, May 15 – Thursday, May 17

F&A Long Form Workshop

Tuesday, September 11 – Thursday, September 13


MAXIMUS Higher Education Products/Services Showcase

Recording | Tuesday, February 20

Ways to Improve your Space Management Process

Recording coming soon | Tuesday, March 13

Project Management of the F&A Process

Register | Tuesday, April 10 | 2:00 p.m. ET

Subrecipients and Monitoring

Register | Tuesday, May 22 | 2:00 p.m. ET

MAXIMUS Effort Reporting System (ERS)

Register | Tuesday, June 4 | 2:00 p.m. ET

Compliance Considerations for F&A Proposals

Register | Tuesday, July 17 | 2:00 p.m. ET

Rate Setting for Service Centers – The Basics

Register | Tuesday, August 14 | 2:00 p.m. ET

Tricks and Tips for Reporting in CRIS

Register | Thursday, October 18 | 2:00 p.m. ET

Pre-award Costs and Responsible Stewardship

Tuesday, November 6 | 2:00 p.m. ET


January 14, 2016

MAXIMUS CRIS Software Named a Top Product by Readers of
University Business Magazine